Listed below are the various departments that construct the Lenoir County Government. You will find the Department Head, their contact number, as well as an email address for each Head. If you do not find the department you are searching for, please contact us via our main office so we may assist you.





People QuickFacts Dept Head Phone Number  
Administration Michael W. Jarman,
County Manager
Joey R. Bryan
Assistant County Manager



Board of Elections Dana King
523-0636 email
Buildings & Grounds
559-6452 email
Cooperative Extension Tammy Kelly
527-2191 email
Economic Development Mark Pope
527-1963 email
Emergency Services Roger Dail
559-1911 email
Finance Sandra Barss
559-6460 email
Health Department Pamela Brown 526-4200 email
Human Resources

April Martin
Lashanda Hall email

527-0313 email

Mental Health
Sarah Stroud 1-800-913-6109 email
MIS Blanca Faasii
559-6440 email
Planning/Inspections Gary O'Neal
559-2260 email
Register of Deeds Pam Rich
559-6420 email
Sheriff's Office Ronnie Ingram
559-6100 email
Social Services Jeff Harrison
559-6400 email
Soil Conservation Jessica Kirby
523-7010 email
Solid Waste Management Hal Oliver
566-4194 email
Tax Department Darrel Parrish
527-7174 email
Transportation Angie Greene
559-6457 email



130 South Queen Street | Post Office Box 3289 Kinston, NC 28502
Phone: (252) 559-6450 Fax: (252) 559-6454